Some advice, Part 2

After I signed up, I got a few more pieces of advice I found helpful. One was not to defeat something before it even gets off the ground. I realized my self-defeating attitude was more about self-preservation than about trusting God and His plans, and resolved to be open to possibilities instead. Another was not to lock in who I think is “my type” because it’s possible that the best partner for me doesn’t match the ideal I have in mind. Other general advice I’m holding onto is, 1) God can introduce to me to anyone he wants to in any way he wants to, and 2) in relationship decisions, ask: how do I/we honor God, how do I/we do this right.

Leave a Reply

