What I Learned in 2015

  1. I made some discoveries in 2015 that changed my life for the better. Cafe au lait. In my version at home, I brew half a cup of instant coffee and add almondmilk. Travesty, I know. Sharky’s Woodfired Grill. Oatmeal with honey and cinnamon. Did you know cinnamon has antioxidant properties?
  2. Latest bookmarked site: Mark Bittman’s column in FastCompany on joining a startup.
  3. A book I didn’t know I needed, Simply Tuesday. I bought this book because they were offering free exclusive content and I figured I’d want to read Emily Freeman’s latest sooner or later. I started picking up chapters at random and her words fall right onto my heart.
  4. Hamsters have scent glands. After owning and raising many hamsters, I’m now finding this out. Goodness, I thought a trip to the vet was going to be necessary because my poor hamster was losing his hair, but that wet patch? Perfectly normal.
  5. Love on the Rocks. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (cover). The Light. Gonna Get Over You. I can’t stop humming and moving along to Sara Bareilles’ music.
  6. Also, Joy Williams’ earlier stuff. Cathartic. See Speaking a Dead Language, I Hate It When We Fight, Tightrope, Lover Find Your Cover, and If You Wanna Go.

What are your notables of 2015? 🙂

Leave a Reply

