Sometimes someone tells you “this is good for you” and you do it, and you realize it is good.

What is good? We are not good.

In Chronicles of Narnia, someone asks about Aslan, who is a lion, is he safe? To which the reply comes, Course he isn’t safe. But he’s good.

God isn’t safe. But he’s good.

And what if I find something on this earth that is safe and good. You’d think I would keep it, right?

=============
Woke up around 4 to my dad’s coughing. Knew it would be hard to go back to sleep. Tried. Could not go back to sleep. I realize it’s a trust issue. I have to be one in control, I have to do something. I worry like it’s on my to-do list. But I don’t have to. Not really.

If not now, when? If not me, who? I’m the type of person who thinks it was “better back when”… There will come a time when I look back on now and say, it was better when.. Start now. Start here.

=============
Moved to tears eating chicken today. Don’t quote me on that.

My hope is from Him. Psalm 62:5

Lots of stuff on spiritual maturity popping up these days. It takes discipline. Goal to memorize alongside my kids each week’s key verse.

Leave a Reply

